reflections wisdom

On good authority

Lately, I have been stressed trying to tie the ends of my harried life into a neat bundle. It does not matter what season of life you find yourself, there are still times that the bed you find yourself in is hard and lonely and full of unfamiliar bedfellows.

In trying to navigate myself into a better place, I have ended up on unsure footing. Not just at a juncture of indecision, but, some days catatonic, other days, thrashing about in futility, hoping that when it is all said and done that there will be a good result for my efforts.

I believe that I am not the only person who is like this. Who when confronted with an event that may be life changing, rather than seek the advice of someone who is far wiser, attempts to put into play an untested game plan that is guaranteed to be a loser.

The sad thing is that when the results are less than desirable, we do not understand why the outcome was so disastrous.

Boomer wisdom suggests that when you don’t know which road to take, stop a moment and pray. I know that not every person who is reading this blog believes that there is a God who cares and has infinite wisdom. There are some that believe that their intellect is all that is needed to hash out the questions of the whys, hows and whens of this life.

But, in the event, that you are willing to accept wise counsel, go to your quiet place and pour out all that is troubling you to the one that knows you best and predestined your future. I have it on good authority that you will get an answer to questions that are troubling your precious heart. He will direct your path, calm your spirit, heal your brokenness.

Blessings to you all.

 

 

 

Southern Boomer with a knack for writing what matters. I consider myself adventurous, feisty, quirky, sassy and encouraging. My heart is open to anyone who needs to know that they are worthy of the best the world has to offer. I sincerely believe that old mistakes and missteps do not define or determine the possibilities that loom on the horizon. With real transparency, I am happy to share my journey, the past and the hopeful future, such that my failures will not be yours. Come along with me as I share my insights and old age wisdom on living life with gratitude and joy! And if you read something that seems it might be helpful to your circle of friends, please share. You can be assured that I will be perpetually thankful. Blessings to you all!

0 comments on “On good authority

Leave a comment